Error: "Data at the root level is invalid..."

Do you need help installing or using ZunTzu? Would you like to report a bug?

Moderators: Ichibrothers, Cambronne, Chobham_1980

User avatar
Bill Barrett
231
Posts: 343
Joined: 25 May 2008, 13:25

Post by Bill Barrett »

Well I'm not sure (and a bit rusty!), but have you not simply tried creating a standard .zip folder using Windows?
jmolinero2002
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 04:58

Post by jmolinero2002 »

Hi Bill,
Thanks for replying so prontly.
I tried winRar and also built the compressed file using Windows.
I got the same error: a working zuntzu gamebox that is decompressed and compressed again stops working.
I am really puzzled with this.
I am using an old laptot with windows 7 that I only use for gamming.
I still have the raw files from the last gamebox I made about one year ago(Omaha beachhead from Victory Games). I compressed these files to create a new .ztg file and this new gamebox
doesn't work. However, the .ztg compressed one year ago works fine (Same .xml and .zts files, same images, no edition).
Next, I will compress the files in a different computer and see what happens. Although this is not so convenient for creating new gameboxes.
Cheers
Jon
User avatar
Bill Barrett
231
Posts: 343
Joined: 25 May 2008, 13:25

Post by Bill Barrett »

Well then I'm puzzled too ;-)

Post your gamebox.xml file and your .ztg/.zts file and I'll take a look...
jmolinero2002
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 04:58

Post by jmolinero2002 »

Problem solved.
Not an xml bug. Not a compression problem. I found the bug in my brain.
I was renaming gameboxes as .ztg files instead of .ztb.
Thanks for the help and don't be too harsh on me.
Good night
Jon
:oops:
Post Reply