Installation

Do you need help installing or using ZunTzu? Would you like to report a bug?

Moderators: Ichibrothers, Cambronne

PeteB

Installation

Post by PeteB »

Trying to install ZT on a new Windows 10 tablet, but when I run the .exe it says it needs to get Net 3.5, and then fails to download (errror code 0x800F0954)

Done some hunting online and I found /NET 3.5 in the list of Windows Features (currently 'unchecked'), alongside .NET 4.8 (which is 'checked')

When I 'check' 3.5, it again fails after looking for the files online from Windows update, with the same error code - 'Windows' could not complete the requested changes'

Tried downloading NET 3.5 from another source, but just ends up in the same loop

Anyone else facing this?

P
Chobham_1980A

Re: Installation

Post by Chobham_1980A »

Hi Pete!

To Core ZT program development, this most interesting! First, thank you for asking on the Forums. Secondly, I am NOT a programmer for ZT - only the 'Upload Coordinator.' :cry: :twisted: :oops: :cry:

Of course, I have contacted the Programming Team and have requested they review your question. In the meantime, please respond to three questions:

Now, for more information that our 'Programming Team' might need: Be aware that MS Framework (NET 3.5+) is needed for older versions of ZT Core (ZT1.2 & ZT1.3?). The newest version, ZT1.4 (pure 64K machines), may/may not require Framework (NET 3.5+)? Here are three questions:

1) What is your tablet's Make and Model?
2) Is it 32K or 64k Win 10 OS?
3) Which ZT Core version are you using? To find all three ZT Core Versions see viewtopic.php?t=10702 (Goto General Discussion Topic then select Application Update thread). It is possible to have all three on your tower-computer, just not sure on a tablet. One of these might work but not all three?

Happy Holiday's - Rich