Don't worry, we're nowhere near April 1 :-)

General discussion about ZunTzu in English.

Moderators: Ichibrothers, Cambronne

dulcaoin
Site Admin

Don't worry, we're nowhere near April 1 :-)

Post by dulcaoin »

Hey everyone,

Code: Select all

I am very pleased to announce new development and growth of the ZunTzu 1.x platform!
I have been in contact with Jerome over the past month or so, and I have volunteered and agreed to continue the work on ZunTzu (1.x, Windows-only edition).

Jerome continues to be busy with Real Life[tm], but he will continue to monitor my progress from the sideline and OK any "big steps" we take with the platform. During periods where I have been able to get a slice of his time, we've already had design discussions about the direction ZunTzu should take.

I have been a site admin for about two weeks, and set up my development environment and with some work was able to run a debug version of ZunTzu 1.2 about a week ago.

It is my intention that we won't see any major changes in the way that ZunTzu plays or operates.
The interface will continue to target a non-computer, intuitive feel (so if you were hoping for right-click menus, that will remain out of the picture).
(though we are considering moving the interface closer to a tablet form of interaction).

----

There is another piece to the puzzle. Part of what drew me to this work was an agreement I've made with LnL Publishing to build gameboxes for their products.

Part of that agreement is that all future changes to ZunTzu will remain free, and accessible to ALL gamebox authors, so any company that continues to allow gameboxes to be built will have full and equal access to all new features.

For instance, we are currently working on a way of integrating the LnL online chat functionality with ZunTzu, and the method and parameters will be fully disclosed, so anyone else who is interested in doing the same thing will be able to do so.

----